Janet Evanovich on writing


How I Write: Secrets of a Bestselling AuthorHow I Write: Secrets of a Bestselling Author by Janet Evanovich

My rating: 3 of 5 stars

I have read several books by writers writing about writing. She follows true to the form. She gives a witty introduction to her and her crew. She stays true to her roots with a sexy feeling to her writing. I like it and lets face it sex sells. She gives her history and how she met her coauthor. She plugs her website in several areas of the book. I was intrigued and emailed her a question. I expected maybe a form reply or a non reply at best. I mean dare I even hope for a personal reply. I got a personalized form reply from Janet’s Daughter’s assistant. It felt like a low blow even with my low expectations. If the reply had addressed my question directly, I would have been thrilled, but he missed and the reply was a form and lame glancing blow at my question. Form reply aside, I enjoyed her insight and she got the key authorial advice in there. The key to becoming a great writer is to write. Write soon and write often. Practice new things and read a lot. You should write often as well and to be like Janet it better be a little funny and sexy.
Thank you Mrs. Evanovich

View all my reviews

Leave a comment

Filed under Book Review

Leave a Reply

